usa special
hyd scene

MAA 2006 elections - Nagababu elected
Home > News > Functions
October 8, 2006

The elections for MAA (Movie Artists Association) were held on 8th October at AP Film Chamber of Commerce. Here are the results of elections

1. President: Nagababu (unanimous)
2. Executive Vice President: Jagapati Babu (unanimous)
3. General Secretary: Mallikharjuna Rao
4. Treasurer: Paruchuri Venkateswara Rao (unanimous)
5. Joint Secretaries: Ahuti Prasad and Vinod Bala (unanimous)
6. Vice Presidents: Sridhar & Srikanth
7. Executive Committee Members: Ali, Brahmaji, Rajiv Kanakala, Ravi Teja, Benarjee, Uttej, Ashok Kumar, Kadambari Kiran, Bangalore Padma, Ayyappa Sharma, Taraka Ratna, Venu, Siva Parvathy, Gowtamraju, Prakash, Sivaji and Dasari Arun Kumar

Speaking on the occasion newly elected President Nagababu said, “I would like to explain the reason why I contested for this post. Around 3 years back, a controversial thing happened. All the artists stood by our family and pledged their support. That is when I decided that I should serve MAA sincerely as a gesture of gratitude to my colleagues. The MAA is not limited to 20 big heroes and 20 big heroines. MAA belongs to 500 plus artists. There are many needy artists among them. I will try to help them in my fullest capacity. I was elected as president unanimously. I don’t consider it as a victory. I will only consider it as victory when people tell me that I had done a good job when I retire from this post after 2 years.”

Ex president Mohan Babu welcome Nagababu on this occasion and extended his support to the new committee.

Photo Gallery (Photos by G Narasaiah)
tell us about how you liked this article
emailabout usprivacy policycopy rightsidle stuff