Harrisburg Telugu Association Diwali celebrations
You are at > NRI community >
Follow Us

To feature your NRI communty news in, please mail us at [email protected]

14 November 2013

Harrisburg Telugu Association (HTA) proudly organized Deepawali Dhamaka in Shaull Elementary School, Enola, Pennsylvania on Sunday November 10th 2013 from 4PM to 9PM. TANA President Mr. Mohan Nannapaneni graced his attendance as chief guest for the celebrations and Super Singers Anjana Sowmya & Deepu complimented the show with their outstanding performance

A social hour between 4pm to 5pm provided an opportunity for guests to interact with each other. The prime time program started by HTA President Mr. Atreia Sindiri's welcome speech. He welcomed Super Singers Deepu and Anjana Sowmya to the event. The Prime time program started with a Tollywood Extravaganza by singers Deepu and Anjana Sowmya. Anjana Sowmya's Venumadhava song received standing ovation from the audience.  HTA Deepawali Celebrations turned into a Dance Party by Deepu, he gave an energetic performance on-stage and the young & old all were dancing to the tunes of the singers

Telugu Association of North America (TANA), the Grand Sponsor for the event made a dream come true for the people of Central Pennsylvania to witness Super Singers Anjana Sowmya and Deepu at their home town. Mr. Satish Chundru, Chair-TANA Social Services Committee and HTA Executive member welcomed the audience and explained the services to the Telugu Community by TANA since last four decades in North America and India. Special documentary video on TANA activities screened and TANA President Mr. Mohan Nannapaneni gave an inspiring and captivating speech which received thunderous applaud from the audience. HTA long time supporters Raghu Tadavarthy and Ganghadhar Dasa richly felicitated TANA President Mr. Mohan Nannapaneni & Mr. Ravi Potluri (TANA Mid-Atlantic Representative). Other TANA leadership attended the event are Mr. Subba Rao Kolla (TANA Joint Secretary), Rao Yalamanchili, Prakash Reddy, Raghu Yeddulapally, Nagaraju Nalajula, Bobby Yerra etc

All HTA Committee including President Atreia Sindiri, Secretary Sadanandam Bharatha, Srinivas Bandi, Vibheeshan Gereddy, Tirupala Rao Jakka, Dr. Rajesh Surapaneni, Srinivas Gamini, Kiran Polsani, Sambashiva Reddy Ellanki, Sunanda Kambham, Laxman Buddineni, Adi Narayana Rao Rayavarapu, Krishna Repaka, Ramesh Bathini, SVR Reddy, Baba Sontyana, Basava Sankar Sanke and Satish Chundru work hard to bring the super singer musical event program to the HTA community

Delicious snacks and Dinner served by Paradise Restaurant (Baba Sontyana). Secretary Mr. Sadanandam and Entertainment Coordinator Mr. Vibheeshan Gereddy conveyed vote of thanks to all the attendees, sponsors, and volunteers. North American Telugu Association (NATA), also supported the event along with other sponsors. NATA Board of Directors Dr. Raghava Reddy, Mr. Rajeswar Reddy Gangasani, Mr. SVR Reddy also attended the event. Audience appreciated HTA Committee for their exemplary service and dedication for bringing many of the programs to execution and for their contributions to the community


Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Copyright 1999 - 2013 All rights reserved