NATA 2016 Dallas Convention Committees Meet and Membership Drive
You are at > NRI community >
Follow Us

To feature your NRI communty news in, please mail us at [email protected]

29 December 2015

NATA(North American Telugu Association) Dallas team successfully organized Convention team Meet program along with membership drive under the leadership of Darga Nagireddy, Regional Vice President, Convention Convener Dr. Ramana Reddy Guduru, and Coordinator Ramasurya Reddy with backing and support of President Dr. Mohan Mallam, President-Elect Rajeshwar Gangasani Reddy, Executive Vice President Dr. Raghava Reddy Ghosala, BODs Dr. Srinivasa Reddy Alla, Dr. Ramireddy Buchipudi, and other leaders Dr. S. Raghava Reddy, Phalgun, Jaya Chandra Reddy, Sridhar Korsapati, Subrahmanyam Boya, Uma Kurri, Jayasimha, and all Regional Coordinators.

Darga Nagireddy welcomed the attendees, and explained the objectives and importance of the organization, and services offering to the Telugu community in both U.S and India. He elaborated the current Community service NATA seva days program going on India now and requested the attendees to participate in the future NATA events. Also explained the importance of membership drive and how it strengthens the organization to serve the Telugu community better.

Dr. Ramana Reddy Guduru, Convener and Ramasurya Reddy coordinator for 2016 NATA Dallas Convention briefed the planned activities to all committee chairs and co-chairs and clarified several questions from the teams. Both requested everyone to start actively working from January onwards to make the convention a grand success. Suresh Manduva Co-coordinator, Phalgun Reddy Deputy Convener and Geetha Damanna Deputy Coordinator also participated in this all committees meeting.

Tollywood singer Sumangaly along with local singers Sai Rajesh, Prabhakar, Raja Sekhar, Asha, Janaki, Sangeetha, Swapna Ragaleena group enthralled the audience with melodies and duet songs and, classical dance performed by Aishrya, Shanthi, Madari groups and prayer by Kirthi group. Ms. Madhavi Sunkireddy, Ms. Nanda Korvi and Ms. Sharada Singireddy and other team members from Convention Cultural Team coordinated and executed the cultural programs. Ms. Rajeswari Udayagiri cultural co-chair anchored the event.

Local team did an excellent team work in enrolling new members to NATA notable Mallikarjun Murari, Bhaskar Gandikota, Sudhakar Srirangapalli, Srinadh Palavala, Chenna Korvi, Jayasimha, Ravi Arimanda, Prasad Choppa, Ramesh Gadiraju, Prabhakar Metta, Ramana Reddy Putluru, Raman Reddy Kristapati, Satish Seeram, Subbareddy Kondu, Obulareddy Srinivasa Reddy, Krishna Mohan Kunduru, Uma Kurri, Uma Mahesh, Thirumal Reddy Kumbham, Madhu Mallu, Suresh Kaku, Ravi Kona, Rajendra, Viswanath Reddy, Raja Maganti, Ramesh Dayam, Sarita Konda, Suresh Manduva et all Several community leaders from great Telugu organizations TANTEX(Telugu Association of North Texas), TANA (Telugu Association of North America), ATA (American Telugu Association), TATA (Telangana American Telugu Association), TPAD (Telangana Peoples Association of Dallas), DATA (Dallas Area Telangana Association), NATS (North American Telugu Society), DARA (Dallas Area Rayalaseema Association) and others were part of the event.

Later, NATA Dallas Team felicitated Tollywood singer Sumangaly and local singers Sai Rajesh, Prabhakar, Raja Sekhar, Asha, Janaki, Sangeetha, Swapna and classical dance performers Aishrya, Shanthi, Madari groups

Meeting ended with Vote of Thanks from Darga Nagireddy who thanked Dr. Prem Reddy Advisory Council Chair for being diamond sponsor and all the BODs/RCs/SCs/Convention Team from Dallas for making it a phenomenal event. Thanks to all the NATA members and volunteers who helped this event. He also thanked all event coordinators, C2C Restaurant for their delicious food and excellent service, which was not compromised in any form or fashion in spite of the record turnout of 500 guests and 400 families enrolled NATA membership. Media partners Desiplaza, AINA TV, TV5, Radiokushi, Mastitime, Great Andhra, Namaste Andhra, Sakshi, TNI Live, Telugu Times, Telugucommunitynews, and Idle Brain were recognized for their event coverage.

Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Copyright 1999 - 2015 All rights reserved