S.P. Balasubrahmanyam’s “SwarabhiSekham” enthralls Bay Area audience
You are at > NRI community >
Follow Us

To feature your NRI communty news in, please mail us at [email protected]

22 August 2015

Bay Area Telugu Association (BATA), Desi 1170 am and ETV presented the much awaited musical concert “SwarabhiSekham “by PadmaBhushan Sri. S.P. Balasubrahmanyam . Popular singers Sunitha, Hema Chandra, Geeta Madhuri, Malavika, Sravana Bhargavi & S.P. Charan joined in this magnum opus musical concert. Swarabhisekham is a flagship musical show by ETV, featuring very popular singers. The event was sold out with more than 2500 attendees.

Cal Homes was the presenting sponsor, Powered by You Smile dental & Saama Technology was the Grand Sponsor.

Other sponsors include BayOne Solutions, Micro Info Technology, Shree Jewelers, Scopus Consulting and Cakes & Bakes.

Media partners Virijallu and Telugu Times promoted the event.

The program started at 4:00 pm. Vijaya Aasuri (BATA advisor & cultural chair) welcomed all the guests and invited the artists amid thunderous applause.

Music lovers had wonderful time listening to some of the greatest melodious hits one after another, here are some of the songs presented:

Ee Ragamo Ide Ee Thalamo, Prema Lekha Raasa, Andhama Anduma, Naano Nenena, Ninna Leni Andhamedo, Nee Madhu Murali, Adigo Navalokam, Akasam Thakela, Chima Chima, Ghum Ghum Maya, It’s time to party, Avunu Nijam and ended with evergreen hit “Punya Bhoomi NaaDesam”.

At the conclusion of the event Kalyan Kattamuri (BATA President) thanked audience for making it a grand success. Kalyan introduced BATA committee consisting of Sirisha Battula (Vice President), Yaswanth Kudaravalli (Secretary), Sumanth Pusuluri (Treasurer) & Harinath Chikoti(Joint Secretary).

“Steering Committee” Includes Ravi Thiruveedula & Kamesh Malla.

“Cultural Committee” includes Sridevi Pasupuleti, Srilu Veligeti, Kiran Vinnakota,Taraka Deepti.

“Logistics Team” includes Srikar Boddu, Naresh Gajula, Kondal Rao, Arun Reddy & Prasant Chinta

BATA “Advisory Board” Jayaram Komati, Vijaya Aasuri, Veeru Vuppala, Prasad Mangina, Karun Veligeti & Ramesh Konda congratulated the team in making the tournament a grand success.

BATA committee thanked all the volunteers and sponsors for their invaluable support.


Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Copyright 1999 - 2015 All rights reserved