Telugu Association of Greater Delaware Valley (TAGDV) Deepavali Sambaralu in Philadelphia
You are at > NRI community >
Follow Us

To feature your NRI communty news in, please mail us at [email protected]

8 November 2016

Telugu Association of Greater Delaware Valley ( TAGDV ) successfully organized and celebrated a spectacular Deepavali Sambaralu event on Saturday, November 5th, 2016 at Upper Merion Middle School located at 450 Keebler Road, King of Prussia, PA.

The Deepavali event was executed by the TAGDV executive committee led by its president, Mr. Harinath Bungatavula. It was celebrated and became a memorable one with an attendance of over 600 guests which was unprecedented for a event like this in this community.

The Program started with Maa Telugu Talliki and US national Anthem by Ashrita & Shreya Sanikommu, Mahidhar Nuthanapai, Aparna Vagvala, and Devesh Bungatavula. The Prime time started with a Tollywood Extravaganza by singers Sumangali, Saandip, Sundari, Budhavarapu Sisters, Neha and Mimicry Artist Lohit.

The chief guest who graced the event was Mr. Joesph C. Gale, commissioner of the Montgomery County, he was introduced by Sailaja Adluru and felicitated by Harinath Bungatavula. TAGDV team felicitated its donors:
Grand Sponsor - NATS Leadership Team Mohan Krishna Mannava, Sreedhar Appasani, Ramesh Nuthanapati, Ranjit Chaganti, Sriahari Mandadi, Chaitanya Peddu, Raju Chukkana, Shyam Nalam.
Gold Sponsor - Bhavana& Dr. Raghu Siragavarapu
Sponsors - NATA Leadership Team Dr. Raghava Reddy Gosala, TANA Leadership Team Ravi Potluri& Satish Tummala, Swarna Jewels, Radhika Bungatavula, Kavitha Kothapalli.

President and EC appreciates TAGDV Youth members Prem Polamreddy, Yajat Bungatavula, Sai Kothapalli for raising $402 towards youth social services fund, also appreciates Abhiruchi restaurant for delicious dinner, vendors Bathini Constructions, New York Life Ramji, Dazzlin Jewelry, Indiaethnix, Dr. Hema Jonnalagadda, Ekal Vidyala, Isha Foundation, Ameriprise, and Upper Merion Middle School management for their support.

Below is the TAGDV executive team, various committees and their members that made this event a reality....
President Harinath Bungatavula, Vice President: Sambaiah Kotapati , Secretary: Kiran Kothapalli , Treasurer: VijayBhaskar Polamreddy, Joint Secretary: Nishitha Venkannagari, Joint Treasurer: Vijay Veeramachaneni and Members At Large: Siva Anantuni, Anupama Donthineni, Madhusudan Reddy Gonipati, Lakshmi Muddana, Krishna Nandamuri, Aravind Paruchuri, Mujeebur Rehman Sheik, Tulasi Ramamohan Talluri, Gopi Vagvala and other committee members: Mahitha Appasani, Sindhu Budhavarapu, Murthy Nuthanapati, Pardhasaradhi Madala, Ramana Rakothu, Ravi Indrakanti, Niranjan Yanamandra, Ramakrishna Gorrepati,Madhu Budati, Prasad Sanikommu, Srini Gattu, Babu Medi, Ajay Yaratha, Madhu Kolli , Rosaiah Mulluri.

TAGDV Secretary Kiran Kothapalli, thanked all the attendees, participants, performers, guests, for making this event successful, without your participation this wouldn't have been such a successful event.

Audience appreciated EC for their hard work and dedication for bringing many of the programs to execution and for their contributions to the community.


Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Copyright 1999 - 2016 All rights reserved