TANA Volleyball Tournament - 2016
You are at > NRI community >
Follow Us

To feature your NRI communty news in, please mail us at [email protected]

22 June 2016

Telugu Association of North America (TANA) in association with Biryaniz restaurant organized it’s first Annual Volleyball and Throwball Tournament at Newark, California. Other sponsors include SRS Consulting Group, Swagat Indian Cuisine and Sridhar CPA.

There was overwhelming response to the tournament from the community in short notice. There were 3 groups “Advanced”, “Intermediate" & “Beginners” for Men, one group for Women, one for youth and one group for “Throw ball for women”. In total over 41 teams participated in this event, involving more than 300 players. The playing ground was packed with well-prepared players and enthusiastic supporters and fans. The tournament started early morning around 8am and went till 7pm.

Tournament Organizers ShivSekhar, Vijay, RajaniKanth and Yaswanth thanked all the teams for their participation and continued support in organizing this successful tournament and said the money raised will help in support of various charity events supported by TANA. Free Lunch was provided for the event by Biryaniz.

Speaking on the occasion Jayaram Komati (A.P. Special representative to North America) said he is extremely happy with the response and congratulated TANA leadership and all the players for their dedication.

Sateesh Vemuri(TANA RVP - West) and RajaniKanth Kakarla (TANA Sports Co Chair), thanked all the volunteers who worked really hard in making the event a grand success and gave an update on TANA initiatives in Bay Area.

Rajanikanth Kakarla introduced TANA ad-hoc committees consisting of Srikanth Doddapaneni, Hemarao Nandipati, Madhu Ravela, Yaswanth Kudaravalli, Vinay Parachuri, Umakanth Uppalapati, Venkat Koganti, Lal Venigalla, Ram Thota, KP Srikath, Bhanu Pollineni, Mallik Medarametla, Jetti Venkat, Krishnamohan Mattaparthi, Venkat Adusumalli.

Rajanikanth Kakarla thanked Veeru Vuppala, Sreenivas Veerapaneni, Bhaskar Vallabhaneni, Subbu Nimmagadda, Sudheer Unnam, Ramesh Paleru, Vijaya Aasuri, Prasad Mangina, Kalyan Kattamuri, Srisha Battula, Sumanth Pusuluri, Srikar, Jithendra, Hari Nallamala, Naveen, ShivaKumari, and other volunteers in making the event a grand success.

Results of TANA Volleyball Cup 2016:

Winner – Bees & Runner up – Warriors

Women (Throw Ball - Gold)
Winner - Blazers & Runner up - Rock Stars

Women (Throw Ball - Silver)
Winner – EastBay Chargers & Runner up - Shooting Stars

Women (VolleyBall)
Winner- Smoking Aces & Runner up – Touch 3

Men (Beginners Group - Gold)
Winner – Fanatics & Runner up – Torpedoes

Men (Beginners Group - Silver):
Winner – Bay Spikers & Runner up – Cool Guys

Men (Intermediate Group):
Winner – Ever Green & Runner up – San Ramon Friends

Men (Advance Group):
Winner – Wet Boys & Runner up – Googly


Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Copyright 1999 - 2016 All rights reserved