usa special
hyd scene

Santosham Film Awards 2005
Home > News > Functions
2nd August 2005
tell a friend

tell a friend

Santosham film magazine presented Santosham Film Awards 2005 on the eve of its third birth anniversary on 2nd August 2005. The function was celebrated in a Gatchibowli Stadium with Chiranjeevi and Nagarjuna being the centers of attraction. Here is the list of award winners

S. No Category Winner Film
1 Best Actor Chiranjeevi Shankar Dada MBBS
2 Best Actress Trisha Varsham
3 Best Film Varsham MS Raju
4 Best Producer Nagarjuna Mass
5 Best director Chandra Siddardha Aa Naluguru
6 Best Mass Film Mass Nagarjuna
7 Best Young Performers Allu Arjun
Sri Anjaneyam
8 Best first film hero RP Patnaik
Ravi Krishna
Seenu Vasanthi Lakshmi
9 Best first film heroine Kamalinee Mukherjee Anand
10 Best first film director Sukumar
11 Best first film lady director Suchitra Chandrabose Pallakilo Pelli Koothuru
12 Excellent performer Rajendra Prasad Aa Naluguru
13 First best film producer Kousalyendra Rao Swarabhishekam
14 Life Time Achievement Award Kaikala satyanarayana -
15 Allu Amaraka Award Rama Prabha -
16 Best experimental film Anand Sekhar Kammula
17 Best family director Kodi Rama Krishna Puttintiki Raa Chelli
18 Best male supporting actor Srikanth Shankardada MBBS
19 Best Villain Pradeep rawat Sye
20 Best comedian Venu Madhav Sye
21 Best Tasteful Producer Prem Kumar Aa Naluguru
22 Best new comedian Venu Jai
23 Best male character actor Kota Aa Naluguru
24 Best Studio Annapurna Studio Nagarjuna
25 Best Art director Thota Tarani Arjun
26 Best Choreographer Prabhudeva Varsham
27 Best item dancer Abhinayasri Arya
28 Best costumer Kumar Arya
29 Best makeup Kishore -
30 Best female character artist Swati Puttintiki Raa Chelli
31 Best music director Devi Sri Prasad Varsham
32 Best Musical Hit 7GBC -
33 Best male singer Radha Krishnan Anand
34 Best female singer Chitra Varsham
35 Best new female singer Malathi Arya
36 Best Lyrics Sirivennela Varsham
37 Best screenplay MS Raju Varsham
38 Best dialogues Paruchuri brothers Varsham
39 Best story Madan Aa Naluguru
40 Best dubbing film Siva Putrudu Subramanyam
41 Best costume designer Renu Desai Gudumba Shankar
42 Best cinematography S Gopal Reddy Varsham
43 Best fight master Vijay Mass
44 Best editor Marthand K Venkatesh Anand
45 Best audio company Aditya Music -
46 Best upcoming audio company Madhura Entertainment -
47 Best Production Manager Tandava Krishna -
48 Best outdoor unit Taher -
49 Best book on films Vijetha (on chiranjeevi) Srikanth Kumar
50 Best film critic Pradeep -
51 Best Photo Journalist Janardhan Reddy -
52 Best PRO Venu Gopal -
53 Best still photographer Raja Mass
54 Best Publicity designer Dhani Aele Aa Naluguru

The award function was marked with songs rendition by Mallikharjun, Sunitha, Raghu Kunch, Ghantadi Krishna, Malathi and Devi Sri Prasad. Smita (AOR, Masaka & Sye), Navneet Kaur (Akkad bakkad - Super), Abhinaya Sri (Kodikoora - Andarivadu), Sangeeta and Ali (Aparichitudu & Hungama). Among the dances, Ali's performance was more hilarious with his aparichitudu get-up for Remo song. Rajesh (Satyam fame) did a comedy skit.

After the presentation of the awards, Nagarjuna released the anniversary issue of Santosham and gave it to Chiranjeevi. Chiranjeevi and Nagarjuna together unveiled the vinyl poster of Santosham Suresh's first film 'Premiste' which is being dubbed in Telugu from Tamil blockbuster 'Kadal'.

tell a friend

Lifetime achievement award winner Kaikala Satyanarayana said that he produced 8 films and acted in 772 films. He did various types of pouranikas, folklores, historical and social films. He is glad to have got this award as recognition to his service to Telugu film industry.

Hero Rajendra Prasad who won the excellent performer award said that he was fortunate to get such an author-backed role of Raghuram in Aa Naluguru. It was a memorable experience for him to do that role. The human in Rajendra Prasad was satisfied more than the actor in him for such a nice role.

Nice to get awards with Chiranjeevi - Nagarjuna
Nagarjuna who won 3 awards said that he and Chiranjeevi got best producer and best actor awards respectively in the last year. He is glad to see it repeating this year to. Nagarjuna wishes that the awards would be swapped next year. Nagarjuna wishes to act in a film produced by Chiranjeevi for which they would get the desired awards.

tell a friend

I will make a film with Nag as hero - Chiranjeevi
Chiranjeevi played it to the galleries when Tanikella Bharani cautioned crowds with 'Silence Please'. Chiranjeevi immediately responded by saying 'No Silence Please'. Without the hungama of fans, there would not be any life in functions. He said, "I get bored with Hyderabadi biryani if I eat it continuously. But the process of meeting my fans would never fail from being excited. It is nice to see that a Telugu film magazine giving awards by considering award films. I would promise to you all that I would produce a film with Nagarjuna as hero with in the next couple of years".

Swapna (TV9) and Tanikella Bharani anchored this event. MAA TV telecasted it live.

Click here for Santosham awards 2004
Winners List
Photo Gallery.

Photo Gallery
emailabout usprivacy policycopy rightsidle stuff