Your Gateway
usa special
hyd scene

25th April 2000


Sumanjai films is making a film with Krishna, Suman and Suresh in the direction of Siva Nagu. It is titled as 'Nehru'. Shooting of this film is going on since 13th of April in Hyderabad. Suresh, Suman and Krisna are acting as representatives to Nyayam, Chattam and Dharmam. The next schedule of this film starts from 5th of May. This film is produced by Renuka Chowdary and Siva Kumar.

A film by Melody Multimedia

Raja Vannem Reddy, who gave a super hit in form of 'Kshemamga Velli Labhamgaa Randi' is directing another film for Melody Multimedia. Srikant, Jagapati Babu and Rambha are playing the main leads. Producer of this film is Sunkara Madhu Murali. Music would be provided by Keeravani. Regular shooting of this film started on 24th April 2000.

Pelli Sambhandam

The crew of Pelli Sambhandam is busy doing 4 songs in Ooty, Mysore and Bangalore. Lawrance is doing choreography. The next schedule will start on 1st May in which the balance work of song and climax would be shot. Sumant and ANR are the main attractions of this Raghavendra Rao directed movie. Aswini Dutt is the producer.

AFJA awards presented

Andhra Pradesh Cine Film Journalists Association has given away awards for the best performers on 17th April at Harihara Kala Bhavan. The winners of awards include Mani Sharma(Music Director), Sirivennela seetarama Sastri(Lyricist), Srikanth(Hero), AVS (Comedian), B Gopal (Director), Manorama(Character Artist), Paruchuri Gopala Krishna(Story Writer), Master D Rama Naidu (On behalf of Dr. Rama Naidu), Satish Kaushik(Director, Subhash Ghai (Director). The winners who missed the function were Aiswarya Rai, Ajay Devgan, Mausamy Chatarjee, Kavita Krisna Mrthy, Ismail Darbar, Mehboob, Johm Mathew and Shimak Davar. AFJA started it's annual awards in 1962.

Click for the Archive

emailabout usprivacy policycopy rightsidle stuff